St. Mary's Secondary School, Ballina
The school with a warm welcome, a caring heart & a guarantee of excellence

Student Council

Student Council

St. Mary’s Student Council works to create a positive school atmosphere and allows students to participate more fully in the school. Each student council member relays any concerns and issues raised by their class to the student council. They aim to develop a genuine partnership between management, staff and students and helps to provide a better learning environment for all students. The Students Council consists of one student from each class group who are elected by their year group. One teacher acts as a Mentor to the Student Council.

Student Council 2016/2017

1a1: Rachel Reddington

1a2: Alva Gallagher

1a3: Caoimhe Reape

1a4: Mollie Tully

2a1: Ciara Mullarkey

2a2: Mitchella Lacuesta

2a3: Amy McGrath

2a4: Niamh Langan

3a1: Clare Dennis

3a2: Charlene Harley

3a3: Eimear Winters

3a4: Aoife Clarke

4a1: Rachel Foody

4a2: Lorna Salmon

4a3: Jessica McNeice

5a1: Ciara Gallagher

5a2: Niamh Connor

5a3: Caoimhe Gibbons

5a4: Abigail Goldrick

6a1: Celia Kneafsey

6a2: Rachel Barrett

6a3: Denise Moloney

6a4: Saoirse Finnerty

LCA: Tiegan Christie

02 2017
Regional Track and Field Athletics
02 2017
Ty Gaisce Bronze Adventure Journey
05 2017
Leaving Cert Art-Craftwork Practical Exam
08 2017
Leaving Cert: Art Still Life Practical Exam
Deal with the Wheels YSI winners of Make our Community Better Challenge Awards
Congratulations to our 5th year Economics students Sharon Farrell & Jessica Ryan who won silver medals at the 2017 YEOTY Awards in Galway today.
Thanks to everyone in St Marys who participated in our YSI Awareness Week
Womens world rugby cup comes to Ballina
Contact Us
St. Mary's Secondary School
Convent Hill
Co. Mayo
F26 R928

353 96 70333

© 2017 St. Mary's Secondary School, Ballina